What Now?

So I started this blog at 2am. All from the comfort of my bed on my tablet. I had to find a way to get my thoughts out so I could sleep. First I tried downloading a bunch of apps that would let me “write” a journal. Then I was thinking this isn’t “moving” my thoughts anywhere. See my mind works much differently than the mass population of the world. I have known this for much time. I was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome as a teenager. Believe me it was not a shock at that age that I was different from everyone else. However I am now an adult who lives with this “difference”.

I struggle daily. I have no problem admitting that. Yeah, I think in a more rational way than most, but with that said I also have a very irrational way of thinking. I know it contradicts itself. That is what I am. A walking, living, breathing, contradiction. Who would have thought that? Any who. I live with this differ-ability on a daily basis. Yes, for those I made that word up. I hate calling it a disability. I’m not disabled. I think differently. What is so wrong with that? So perhaps I am not in tune with my emotional side as much as the mass population. But that doesn’t mean I don’t have them. It doesn’t mean I can’t empathize.

Granted, I tend to not empathize as much as I sympathize with people, simply because the way I “feel” doesn’t always meet the uniformity that others do. Every person on the ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) is different. Every single one. You can not look at me with Asperger’s and say I am the same as the next guy with it. Why? Because we may have similarities. We may even look-alike. However as Dr. Stephen Shore has said, “If you’ve met one person with autism, you’ve met one person with autism.”

Each of us are very different. Yes, Yes, Yes everyone is unique but it goes beyond that cliché. People, humanity, the world, they like to sum people up and put them in clicks, or groups. However I may be in the bubble of ASD, but I am a bubble of my own inside this bubble. I’m rambling. I forgot the meaning of this post I am writing. Perhaps it will come back. Anyway. Just another Anomalous thought from me.

Leave a Reply

