Day 2

So today was Day 2 back at Company X.

It has felt good. However, at the same time it has felt horrific. This cold chill paralyzes me every time I see someone who I know from my previous time there. I am unsure how I am going to move past that. It feels like I’m in high school trying to go unnoticed in the hall. I know what to do except try to hold my head high and show that I am not the same person I was a year ago. In fact I don’t need the former to acknowledge me in any way. Just would have been nice to have thought that our time together meant a little more and they would at least speak to me. But with a new position comes a new team. A new dynamic. And perhaps new friends at work. At least Nicky will be there for me, or so I think. I haven’t seen her around yet.

Leave a Reply

